Skip navigation links
Employment
Parents
Home
Skip navigation links
Athletics
Physical FAQ
Eligibility
Fall Sports
Winter Sports
Spring Sports
CMS Student Athlete Information
Fall Sports

Colonial Middle School Athletics

FALL 2012

Schedules and Coaches
(check back often for updates/rescheduled games)


FIELD HOCKEY 

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

 Monday

September 24th

Lower Moreland

Away

Monday

October 1st

Abington

Home

Thursday

October 4th

Sandy Run

Home

Monday

October 8th

Upper Moreland

Home

Wednesday

October 10th

Wissahickon

Away

Tuesday

October 16th

Cedarbrook

Home

Wednesday

October 17th

Springfield

Away

 Tuesday

October 23rd

Keith Valley

Home

 

 

 

 

7th Grade Coach

Cynthia Slagle

cslagle@colonialsd.org

 

8th Grade Coach

Brenda Scioli

bscioli@colonialsd.org

 

Assistant Coach

Jennifer Rich

jrich@colonialsd.org

OPEN WEIGHT FOOTBALL

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

 Thursday

September 27th

Keith Valley (Scrimmage)

Away

Friday

October 5th

Cedarbrook

Home

Wednesday

October 10th

Abington

Home

Wednesday

October 17th

Upper Moreland

Home

Tuesday

October 23rd

Sandy Run

Away

Friday

November 2nd

Springfield
There will be "B-Team" game (for two quarters)
following the first game (which will be four quarters)

Home

 

 

 

 

Head Coach

Dan Shoup

dshoup@colonialsd.org

 

Assistant Coach

Ed Sturm

dsturm@colonialsd.org

 

Assistant Coach

Sam Swetkowski

sswetkowski@colonialsd.org

120 POUND FOOTBALL 

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

Tuesday

October 2nd

Wissahickon (Cancelled)

Away

Thursday

October 11th

Cedarbrook

Home

Tuesday

October 16th

Sandy Run

Home

Tuesday

October 23rd

Keith Valley

Away

Tuesday

October 30th

Abington

Away/Cancelled

 

 

 

 

Head Coach

Bill Ryan

bryan@colonialsd.org

 

Assistant Coach

Mike Lyle

mlyle@colonialsd.org

 

 
SOCCER (BOYS)

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

 Monday

September 24th

Lower Moreland

Home

Monday

October 1st

Keith Valley

Home

Monday

October 8th

Upper Moreland

Away

Wednesday

October 10th

Lower Moreland (8th Only)

Away

Thursday

October 11th

Cedarbrook

Home

Monday

October 22nd

Keith Valley
Games at Hatboro-Horsham HS
8th Grade will play at 6:00
7th Grade will play afterwards

Away

Tuesday

October 23rd

Abington

Home

Thursday

October 25th

Upper Moreland

Home

Friday

October 26th

Springfield

Away

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7th Grade Coach

David O'Neill

doneill@colonialsd.org

 

8th Grade Coach

Joe Stanton

stantonfam@comcast.net

Assistant Coach

Jerome Joyce

jjoyce@colonialsd.org

SOCCER (GIRLS)

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

 Monday

September 24th

Springfield

Away

Monday

October 1st

Keith Valley

Away

Friday

October 5th

Cedarbrook

Home

Wednesday

October 10th

Sandy Run 

Home

Wednesday

October 17th

Wissahickon

Away

Friday

October 29th

Upper Moreland (8th Grade Only)

Home

Monday

October 22nd

Keith Valley

Home

Tuesday

October 23rd

Abington

Away

Thursday

October 25th

Upper Moreland (8th Grade Only)

Away

Friday

October 26th

Springfield (8th Grade Only)

Home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8th Grade Coach

Bruce Tulio

 btski1410@comcast.net

 

7th Grade Coach

George Hankins

ghankins@colonialsd.org

Assistant Coach

Jerome Joyce

jjoyce@colonialsd.org

TENNIS (GIRLS)                                        

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

 Monday

September 24th

Cedarbrook

Home

Monday

October 1st

Abington

Home

Thursday

October 4th

Upper Moreland

Home

Friday

October 5th

Keith Valley

Away

Wednesday

October 10th

Sandy Run

Home

Tuesday

October 16th

Springfield

Away

Wednesday

October 17th

Cedarbrook

Away

Thursday

October 18th

Wissahickon

Away

Friday

October 19th

Abington

Away

Monday

October 22nd

Upper Moreland

Away

 Thursday

October 25th

League Tournament at Abington

2:00 pm

 

 

 

 

Colonial Middle School Home Matches
Sandy Run Middle School Home Matches
Upper Moreland Middle School Home Matches

played at
played at
played at

E. Plymouth Valley Courts
Aidenn Lair Courts or Upper Dublin HS
Mason Mill Park Courts

Head Coach

Jesse Gluckman

jgluckman@colonialsd.org

VOLLEYBALL

 DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

SITE

 Thursday

September 27th

Keith Valley

Home

Monday

October 1st

Abington

Away

Thursday

October 4th

Wissahickon

Home

Friday

October 5th

Sandy Run

Away

Monday

October 8th

Spring-Ford

AWay

Wednesday

October 10th

Keith Valley

Away

Thursday

October 11th

Abington

Home

Monday

October 15th

Wissahickon

Away

Thursday

October 18th

Sandy Run

Home

Monday

October 22nd

Spring-Ford

Home

 

 

 

 

8th Grade Coach

Neil Engle

nengle@colonialsd.org

 

7th Grade Coach

Bill Price

wpriceiii@colonialsd.org

 

 

 

 

 © Colonial School District  2010  

 Terms of Use

External links will open in a new window.  They are provided for informational purposes only and do not represent an endorsement by the District.

Designed and maintained by the Community Relations Office, dsherman@colonialsd.org